

State Workforce Development Board:

Membership Matrix

Last Updated: May 17, 2016

Voting Members

Voting members are appointed by the Governor, confirmed by the Iowa Senate, and serve four-year terms.

Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date
Joe Greving	Johnston	Iowa Steel Fabrication	Employer	April 30, 2019
Suzanne Kmet	Indianola	Kmet HR Consulting	Employer	April 30, 2018
John Krogman	Atlantic	Connect-A-Dock, Inc.	Employer	April 30, 2018
Jan Miller Straub	Des Moines	The Straub Corporation	Employer	Interim
Robert Gilmore	Des Moines	I.U.P.A.T. District Council 61	Labor	April 30, 2018
Andy Roberts	Des Moines	Plumbers and Steamfitters Local #33	Labor	April 30, 2019
Ken Sagar	Des Moines	Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO	Labor	April 30, 2020
Carrie Duncan	Burlington	International Association of Machinists Local 1010	Labor	Interim
Vacant			Non-Profit	

Ex Officio, Nonvoting Members

Ex officio, nonvoting members are appointed or designated by entities in accordance with Iowa Code § 84A.IA(I)(b).

Name	City	Organization		
Drew Conrad	Cedar Falls	University of Northern Iowa, Board of Regents Designee		
Steve Ovel	Cedar Rapids	Association of Community College Presidents Designee		
John Smith	Des Moines	Drake University, Association of Independent Colleges Appointee		
Mary Cannon-James		American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees Council 66		
Greer Sisson	Des Moines	United States Department of Labor, Office of Apprenticeship		
Jeremy Varner	Des Moines	Iowa Department of Education, Board of Education Appointee		
David Mitchell	Des Moines	Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services, State Rehab Council Appointee		
Rita Grimm	Des Moines	Director of Iowa Economic Development Authority Appointee		
William Dotzler	Waterloo	State of Iowa Senate, Majority Leader Appointee		
Jake Chapman	Adel	State of Iowa Senate, Minority Leader Appointee		
Greg Forristall	Macedonia	State of Iowa House of Representatives, Majority Leader Appointee		
Kirsten Running-Marquardt	Cedar Rapids	State of Iowa House of Representatives, Minority Leader Appointee		