STATE OF IOWA WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD MEETING

Date: 02/18/19		Board I	Minutes
Location: Goodwill Industries of Central Iowa			
	VOTING MEMBER	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
1.	Governor Kim Reynolds	х	
2.	Senator Jake Chapman		Х
3.	Representative Dave Deyoe		Х
4.	Director Beth Townsend	х	
5.	Director Ryan Wise	X	
6.	Director Emily Wharton		Х
7.	Director David Mitchell	X	
8.	John Krogman, Chair		Х
9.	Lynn Schreder, Co-Chair	Х	
10.	Joe Greving	х	
11.	Jan Miller-Straub		Х
12.	Randy Moore		Х
13.	Jay Iverson		Х
14.	Anne Parmley	х	
15.	Ruby Mateos	Х	
16.	Amy Larsen	X	
17.	Sondra Meyers	х	
18.	Becky Jacobsen	X	
19.	Steve Gilbert		Х
20.	Gina Bettini	х	
21.	Jeff DeVries	X	
22.	Cara Sanders		Х
23.	Kelly Barrick	х	
24.	Carrie Duncan	X	
25.	Richard Kurtenbach	х	
26.	Ken Sagar	Х	
27.	Andy Roberts		Х
28.	Richard Moon	Х	
29.	Jayson Henry	Х	
30.	Carmen Heck	Х	
31.	Quentin Hart		Х
32.	Nancy McDowell	X	
33.	VACANT		

	NON-VOTING MEMBER	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
34	Bill Dotzler		Х
35	Kirsten Running-Marquardt	Х	
36	Drew Conrad	Х	
37	John Smith	Х	
38	Wendy Mihm-Herold	Х	
39	Rita Grimm	Х	
40	Rosie Thierer	Х	
41	Daniel Craig	Х	
42	Jerry Foxhoven		X
43	Greer Sisson		Х
44	Mary Cannon-James	Х	

ATTENDEE	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Evans, Shelly – IWD	Х	
Nicholas Olivencia – IWD	Х	
David Steen – IWD	Х	
Cathy Ross – IWD	Х	
Ryan West – IWD	Х	
Ryan Murphy – IWD	Х	
Michael Spurgin – IWD	Х	
Brett Conner – IWD	Х	

MEETING MINUTES

Call to Order, Lynn Schreder, Co-Chair.

Roll Call and establish Quorum, Shelly Evans, Board Administrator.

ACTION ITEM				
ACTION	1 st	2 nd	Unanimously	
			Approved	
Approval of Agenda.	Joe	Jayson	Х	
	Greving	Henry		
ACTION ITEM				
ACTION	1 st	2 nd	Unanimously	
			Approved	
Approval of Minutes from 11/19/18 meeting.	Jeff	Kelly	Х	
	DeVries	Barrick		

Introduction of Governor Kim Reynolds by Beth Townsend, Director of IWD.

Remarks by Governor Kim Reynolds.

Director's Report by Beth Townsend, Director of IWD.

Discussion of recommendations submitted by Realignment Committee by Director Beth Townsend, IWD.

9.1 ACTION ITEM				
ACTION	1 st	2 nd	Unanimously	
			Approved	
Motion to accept realignment of Local Workforce Development	Ken Sager	Joe Greving		
Areas to 6 Regions. Amended Motion to adopt Map A or Map B.			X	
9.2 ACTION ITEM				
ACTION	Map A	Map B	Approved	
Vote on 6 region realignment map of Local Workforce				
Development Areas.	2	17	Мар В	

VOTING MEMBER	MAP A	MAP B
Governor Kim Reynolds		
Director Beth Townsend	X	
Director Ryan Wise		X
Director David Mitchell		X
Lynn Schreder, Co-Chair	X	

VOTING MEMBER	MAP A	MAP B
Joe Greving		X
Anne Parmley		X
Ruby Mateos		X
Amy Larsen		X
Sondra Meyers		X
Becky Jacobsen		X
Gina Bettini		X
Jeff DeVries		X
Kelly Barrick		X
Carrie Duncan		X
Richard Kurtenbach		Х
Ken Sagar		X
Jayson Henry		X
Carmen Heck		X
Nancy McDowell		X

9.3 ACTION ITEM			
ACTION	1st	2nd	Approved
Motion to require board approval prior to Iowa Workforce	Ken Sagar	Carrie	
Development closing offices.		Duncan	NO
9.4 ACTION ITEM			
ACTION	YES	NO	Approved
Vote on 6 region realignment map of Local Workforce			
Development Areas.	8	10	NO

VOTING MEMBER	YES	NO
Governor Kim Reynolds		
Director Beth Townsend		X
Director Ryan Wise		X
Director David Mitchell		X
Lynn Schreder, Co-Chair		
Joe Greving		X
Anne Parmley		X
Ruby Mateos	X	
Amy Larsen	X	
Sondra Meyers		X
Becky Jacobsen		X
Gina Bettini	X	
Jeff DeVries		X
Kelly Barrick	X	
Carrie Duncan	X	
Richard Kurtenbach	X	
Ken Sagar	X	
Jayson Henry		Х
Carmen Heck	X	
Nancy McDowell		X

Next steps regarding WIOA implementation by Director Beth Townsend, IWD.

Update on Disability Access Standing Committee by David Mitchell, Administrator of Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services (IVRS) and Chairperson of the Disability Access Committee.

Update on Ex-Offender Reentry Committee by Deputy Director, Ryan West, IWD.

Update and Committee Report on Minority Outreach Standing Committee by Committee Chair, Andy Roberts.

Update on Youth Standing Committee by Committee Chair, Jayson Henry.

ACTION ITEM			
MOTION	1 st	2 nd	
Motion to Adjourn. Adjournment at 2:20 p.m.	Ryan Wise	Rich Kurtenbach	

Respectfully Submitted,

Shelly Evans, Board Administrator

Stilly Evans

Lynn Schreder, Co-Chair