Related Topics:

Local Boards

The Central Iowa Workforce Development Board (CIWDB) and Central Iowa CEO Board have strategy and oversight responsibility for the local workforce area that consists of eight central Iowa counties: Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Polk, Story, and Warren.

IowaWORKS in Central Iowa

The Central Iowa Local Workforce Development Area is a proud partner of IowaWORKS, and contains several IowaWORKS Centers. Each local office houses the staff and core partners that entail the state’s workforce services. Click on the categories below to learn more.